3 Core Blasting Workouts for Any Body

{By Samantha Roose}

I have never particularly enjoyed ab exercises. So recently I have been on a quest to create core workouts that I enjoy, that my clients enjoy, and that produce results.

Here are some of my favorites!

1. Abs with a Ball:

V-Pass: I love this exercise mostly because I get to use a toy and it makes working out so much more fun. But I also love that you work the lower and upper abs with one exercise. Do 3 sets of 10 – don’t forget to breathe!

best ab workouts

Russian Twist:

  1. Sitting in a “v” position with straight back and feet off the floor hold the ball between both hands.
  2. Now rotate side to side touching the ball lightly to the floor on each side.
  3. Make sure your back is flat for 3 sets of 10.

 

2. High Intensity Abs:

This is a little bit more cardio, but these high intensity ab workouts will definitely strengthen your core!

10 Burpees

fast core workouts

10 Mountain Climbers

best ab workouts

10 Wacky Jacks: Make sure you really crunch your side on these to work your obliques!

best core and ab routines

Repeat 3 times with a 30 second rest between each set.

 

3. Plank Circuit:

plank core workouts

  1. Get into a good plank position (beginner on hands, advanced on forearms).
  2. Drop your knees 20 times almost to floor
  3. 20 chest taps
  4. Hold plank for 20 seconds
  5. Repeat 3 times.

What are your favorite ab workouts? Comment below! 

 

 

