7 Amazing Salads to Try

{By Ellery Sadler}

Pinterest,  how do I love thee? Let me count the ways.

[Actually, never mind. That would take too long.]

Whether it’s a warm pasta salad in the fall or a crisp, cool Caesar salad in the summertime, there are so many ways to enjoy these healthy one-dish meals. Here are 7 different salad ideas I’m adding to my ‘To Make’ list.

 

1. Lemon Orzo Salad with Asparagus 

This looks delicious. I love orzo, and quickly blanching the asparagus is the best way to make sure it stays fresh & crisp when cooking with it. This looks perfect for a picnic!

lemon orzo salad with asparag

 

2. Black Bean Mango Quinoa Salad 

Yum!! This looks like a fantastic combination of savory & sweet with a Mexican flare.

quinoa salad

 

3. Chickpea Avocado & Feta Salad

Ever seen an elegant salad? Well, this is it. Impress your new friends or fancy guests or cranky roommate with this one, y’all. [I think it’ll put anyone in a good mood.]

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 1.48.40 PM

 

4. Spinach & Strawberry Salad 

This is so beautiful. I love strawberries on spinach salads. Top with a light balsamic vinaigrette and you’re well on your way to salad-heaven. (If there is such a place …)

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 1.52.02 PM

5. The Ultimate Caesar Salad

I love Caesar Salad’s with something very close to a passion. The creamy dressing is just amazing. The parmesan cheese is delicious. You really can’t go wrong.

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 1.54.27 PM

6. Kale Salad with Warm Cranberry Vinaigrette 

Kale is my new favorite ingredient. And this salad looks amazing! Cranberries and almonds are a great combination.

best kale salad

7. Superfood Salad 

Now this looks just plain incredible. I’m definitely making this as soon as possible.

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 2.11.35 PM

What is your favorite salad? Comment below with your ideas or tell us how one of these recipes turned out for you! 

 

